Staycation To-Do List

I’ve been in Tagaytay for 5 days now and just went outside once– to buy groceries. I’m staying at Crosswinds Resort Suites which isn’t that famous of a place but is very nice– nicest in Tagaytay, in my opinion.

I can say that this is the best staycation ever…so far. Tagaytay is known for it’s cold weather and the raining also helped in getting me comfy. And yes, I’m planning to do more of this in between energy-consuming adventures.

Here are a few things that I think makes a staycation:

1. Sleeping past noon. Or waking up early to eat and sleeping again til afternoon. This is what I’ve been doing for the past 5 days.

2. Watching a movie. Of course, what else are you to do while eating.

3. Eating comfort food. In my case, it’s ramen, banana dipped in nutella, ice cream, and, of course, coffee can’t be missed.


4. Only wearing oversized shirt and shorts. And walk, eat, and lay around in it all day.

5. Being in good company. It’s the boyfriend for me now. But it can be a friend or even someone from your family.

Well, there’s only five items because there isn’t really much to do in a staycation. Staycations are for relaxing from all the work and all the thinking you’ve been doing.

I think everyone should do this at least once every 2-3 months! I hope you all find the time and the perfect place to do this.

AM

Leave a Reply

